The WTA has announced the four Candidate Cities that are bidding to host the WTA Championships from 2014 and beyond. Based on their applicant files, the cities of Kazan, Russia; Mexico City, Mexico; Singapore; and Tianjin, China have been selected by the WTA to enter the final phase of the bidding process.

The four Candidate Cities were selected following an initial phase that saw 43 interested parties expressing interest in hosting the WTA Championships.

The winning city will be announced in the spring of 2013.

"A trip to the WTA Championships, and the right to battle for such a prestigious title and possibly the No.1 ranking is the goal of every single player," Maria Sharapova said. "Having only the best of the best together always makes for an incredibly exciting finale to each WTA season. And having the chance to bring our best event to new cities is always exciting for players and fans."

So let's go for it.. Singapore.. Sponsors : they will come..

Read More
Origial WTA article announcement
Singapore TAKE on their candidatecy